On Friday, one of the UK’s most popular vocalists and broadcasters, Aled Jones MBE, sees the release of his brand-new album, ahead of a tour including Pembrokeshire’s Torch Theatre.

The new album, ‘One Voice – Full Circle’, not only celebrates 40 years in showbusiness, but reveals some previously unreleased tracks, recently unearthed by Aled himself.

Whilst visiting his family home in Anglesey earlier this year, Aled began reminiscing over the 40 years of memorabilia his parents have collected throughout his career. They had everything, even a collection of multi coloured shirts and bow ties. Aled’s mother explained they had been handmade for him by a BBC employee for a series he made in 1983, at the age of 13. This prompted Aled to go and find the original programme. He began to go through the footage and discovered recordings, which have never been released or even heard since the original broadcast 40 years ago. The album includes brand new arrangements of those classics including Ave Maria and Bright Eyes.

The new record is the fourth (and probably final, says Aled!) instalment in his utterly unique ‘One Voice’ series in which, through the magic of technology, Aled is able to duet with his younger self: man and boy, baritone and treble. Here, album highlights include ‘Sailing’, The Sutherland Brothers’ 1972 track best known as a hit for Rod Stewart, Handel’s ‘Where’er you Walk’, from the musical drama Semele, Welsh love song ‘Bugeilo'r Gwenith Gwyn’ and traditional ballad ‘Scarborough Fair’. Aled even tracked down the original 80’s guitarist, Dylan Fowler, to re-record his part for this new recording.

On recording with his younger self, Aled says: “It’s an honour and a real privilege to step into the studio again with little Aled - so many memories come flooding back and a surreal experience to sing with him at his prime. I consider myself very lucky. Hope everyone enjoys the harmony of past and present.”

Alongside these re-arranged duets, is a newly recorded and incredibly poignant piano solo version of ‘Walking in the Air’, played by Aled Jones himself. Recording a stripped back rendition of this track was very moving for the singer who delighted in revisiting such a significant piece of music which is also nostalgic for thousands, who grew up watching ‘The Snowman’ and still do today.

In addition to his album, Aled is also preparing to hit the road in 2024 for an extensive & intimate UK tour that will look back over his remarkable career. Starting in spring 2024, the tour, also titled ‘Full Circle’, will span the length and breadth of the UK and where Aled will take to the stage and take the audience on a journey through his life, sharing never before heard stories and a few songs too! See Aled at the Torch in Milford Haven on March 27, 2024.

“There’ll also be a book” explains Aled “It’s going to be a very busy 2024 and I can’t wait to get on the road and visit interesting places I’ve never visited before and of course to see my wonderful fans.” For tickets and more information on Aled’s 2024 Full Circle tour, visit officialaledjones.com.

About Aled Jones

Aled Jones MBE has been a household name since the 1980s. Millions know and love him for his radio and TV presenting work, which includes his Saturday and Sunday breakfast shows on Classic FM, the UK’s most popular classical music station, and as a host on BBC One’s Songs of Praise. He has had an extraordinary career over the past four decades, having sung for the Pope, His Majesty King Charles III, the late Queen Elizabeth II and numerous members of the Royal Family. Aled has released more than 40 albums, generating over ten million album sales, and counting. He has performed across the world – from the Hollywood Bowl to The Vatican and from Buckingham Palace to the Sydney Opera House.

Aled Jones’ One Voice ‘Full Circle’ will be released on Friday, October 20 via Decca Records in association with Classic FM. Pre-order the album here.


  1. Bright Eyes
  2. Sea Fever
  3. Scarborough Fair
  4. Where ‘ere You Walk
  5. Bugeilio’r Gwenith Gwyn
  6. Sailing
  7. Trees
  8. Panis Angelicus
  9. At the River
  10. Brand New Day
  11. Ave Maria
  12. Sarah (Mi Glywaf Dyner Lais)
  13. Pie Jesu
  14. Walking In The Air (Piano Solo version)