Neyland Town Council has announced a new Mayor and Deputy Mayor for the town in 2024-25.

Mayor of Neyland is Cllr Peter Hay while Deputy Mayor is Cllr Ash Phelan. 

Both were elected to office at the AGM on Monday, May 13. 

Best wishes on the town council’s Facebook page read: “On behalf of all at Neyland Town Council, we would like to say congratulations to both councillors and wish you the best of luck in your Term of Office.”